Administration

 

District Administration

Gary Cooper     Gary Cooper

    Interim Superintendent
     gcooper@geringschools.net

Byron Olsen    Byron Olsen

    Director of Student Services
    bolsen@geringschools.net

Kory Knight     Kory Knight

    Director of Curriculum & Assessment
     kknight@geringschools.net

Tim Meisner     Tim Meisner

    Director of Business Services
     tmeisner@geringschools.net

Jennifer Sibal     Jennifer Sibal

    Community Engagement Director/Gering Public Schools Foundation
    jsibal@geringschools.net

 


District Administration Support Staff

David Ferreyra     David Ferreyra

    Payroll Administrator
     dferreyra@geringschools.net

Shawna Payne     Shawna Payne

    Assistant to the Superintendent
     spayne@geringschools.net
 

Joan Gorham     Joan Gorham

 Administrative Assistant - Student Services
  jgorham@geringschools.net

Susan Kiesel     Susan Kiesel

 Administrative Assistant - Curriculum
 

Vicki Smith     Vicki Smith

    Administrative Assistant - Business Office
     

 


IT Department

Lionel Newberry     Lionel Newberry

    Technology Director
     

Zak Griffith     Zak Griffith

    Technology Coordinator
         

 


Maintenance 

Curt Hansen     Curt Hanson

    Maintenance / Warehouse Director
     

Jesus Duque Sr     Jesus Duque, Sr

    Maintenance / Building / Grounds
        

Rod Lewandowski     Rodney Lewandowski

    Maintenance / Building / Grounds
     

Lance Cline     Lance Cline

    Maintenance / Building / Grounds
          

Anita Russell     Anita Russell

    Warehouse Assistant
     

 


Gering High School

Rocky Schneider     Rocky Schneider

    Principal
     

Mario Chavez     Mario Chavez

    Assistant Principal
     

Glen Koski     Glen Koski

    Director of Activities
     

Kory Knight     Crystal Palser

    Dean of Students
     

 


Gering Junior High School

Shawn Seiler     Shawn Seiler

    Principal
   

Julie Siebke     Julie Siebke

    Dean of Students
 

 


Geil Elementary School

Angela Morris     Angela Morris

    Principal
     

 


Lincoln Elementary School

Pam Barker     Pam Barker

    Principal
     

 


Northfield Elementary School

John Wiedeman     John Wiedeman

    Principal
     jwiedeman@geringschools.net

 


Gering Public Schools
1519 10th Street Gering, NE 69341
Phone: 308-436-3125
Fax: 308-436-4301